Pain Logo

ProgPower North American Debut

Performance Date

Saturday, September 9th

Autograph Session

To be announced.

Buy Tickets

Artist Details

Record Label: Nuclear Blast Records
Formed In: 1996
Country: Sweden

Band Members

Peter Tägtgren Vocals & Guitar
David Wallin Drums
Michael Bohlin Guitar
Johan Husgafvel Bass
Official Website
Facebook Page

Pain Profile

PAIN +VIP+ Sponsors

Frank & Stephanie Serafine, Joan Johnson, David Potts


PAIN Music Videos

PAIN – Dirty Woman (Official Music Video)

PAIN – Call Me (feat. Joakim Brodén) (Official Video)

PAIN Photo Gallery

PAIN Discography


Coming Home (2016)


You Only Live Twice (2011)


Psalms Of Extinction (2007)


Dancing With The Dead (2005)


Nothing Remains The Same (2002)


Rebirth (1999)


Pain (1997)

PAIN Biography

PAIN is a musical project from Sweden that mix heavy metal with influences from electronic music and techno. The project started out as a hobby project for front man Peter Tägtgren, whose idea was to fuse heavy metal with 1980s-inspired electro-industrial and techno influences. Tägtgren, who is also the vocalist/guitarist of Hypocrisy and producer of his own The Abyss studios, is the only current member.PAIN’s self-titled debut was released in 1997, and since then Pain has released six more albums and a DVD. Starting with their second, all of PAIN’s albums have made the Swedish charts, thanks in large part to hit singles such as “End of the Line”, “Shut Your Mouth”, and “Same Old Song”. In early February 2006, reported that Pain had signed with Roadrunner Records. Currently, PAIN is under the Nuclear Blast Records banner.In 2008, PAIN was on tour as a supporting performer for the Finnish symphonic power metal band Nightwish. During this tour singer Peter Tägtgren, drummer David Wallin, and bassist Johan Husgafvel were assaulted by a gang in Leipzig. Tägtgren received 10 stitches in his face, Wallin suffered a concussion and stitches to his head, and Husgafvel had his nose broken.PAIN supported Nightwish on the second half of their Dark Passion Play World Tour, along with Finnish pop rock band Indica, beginning with the first show in London, UK on 11 March 2009. Pain released their seventh album, You Only Live Twice, on 3 June 2011 via Nuclear Blast. They are due to release their eighth studio album entitled Coming Home on September 9, 2016.

PAIN ProgPower Banners

Pain Online Poster

PAIN Online Poster

Pain Facebook Cover

PAIN Facebook Cover

Pain Web Banner

PAIN Web Banner

Please do not link directly to the banners on this page. Right-click & “Save As” to download to your local computer and then feel free to share on all your favorite social media websites. Thank you.