Sons of Apollo

Sons of Apollo2018-05-02T23:21:17+00:00
James Labrie Logo
Sons of Apollo

Band Members:

Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals
Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal – Guitar
Billy Sheehan – Bass
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards
Mike Portnoy – Drums

Band Info:

Year Formed – 2017
Country – USA
Record Label – InsideOut Music


Psychotic Symphony



SONS OF APOLLO is a sensational new group reuniting Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian after the duo’s last collaboration on Dream Theater’s “Falling Into Infinity” album back in 1997. Also featuring Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses) on guitar, Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big) on bass and Jeff Scott Soto (Trans-Siberian Orchestra, ex-Journey), the “supergroup” tag is hard to avoid, but as “Psychotic Symphony” is a brilliant and dynamic fusion of progressive metal, contemporary grooves, and classic rock, SONS OF APOLLO fulfill the high expectations one might attach to such a stellar line-up with ease. “The music is modern, but we have an old school soul”, Sherinian comments the record. “What is unique about SONS OF APOLLO is that we have a true rock n’ roll swagger along with the virtuosity– a lethal combination!“