Flotsam and Jetsam Logo
Flotsam and Jetsam

Band Members:

Eric AK – Vocals
Michael Gilbert – Guitar
Steve Conley – Guitar
William Bodily – Bass
Ken Mary – Drums

Band Info:

Year Formed – 1981
Country – USA
Record Label – AFM Records


Flotsam and Jetsam - Blood in the Water

Blood in the Water

The End of Chaos

Flotsam and Jetsam - S/T


Flotsam and Jetsam - No Place For Disgrace 2014

No Place For Disgrace (2014)

Flotsam and Jetsam - Ugly Noise

Ugly Noise

Flotsam and Jetsam - The Cold

The Cold

Flotsam and Jetsam - Dreams of Death

Dreams of Death

Flotsam and Jetsam - My God

My God

Flotsam and Jetsam - Unnatural Selection

Unnatural Selection

Flotsam and Jetsam - High


Flotsam and Jetsam - Drift


Flotsam and Jetsam - Cuatro


Flotsam and Jetsam - When the Storm Comes Down

When the Storm Comes Down

Flotsam and Jetsam - No Place For Disgrace

No Place For Disgrace

Flotsam and Jetsam - Doomsday for the Deceiver

Doomsday For The Deceiver



Heralded as “the most under-rated metal band on the planet,” Arizona thrash legends FLOTSAM AND JETSAM are set for world domination once again with their 14th studio album, “Blood in the Water,” set to be released on June 4th via AFM Records. In 2019, when the band released “The End of Chaos,” fans questioned whether or not their idols had released their swan song. Quite the contrary…this beast that is Flotzilla still has plenty of life still left in him!

Guitarist Michael Gilbert explains, “We weren’t really sure what we had in the tank, as we put so much work, sweat, and blood into the Chaos album. As it turns out, we had plenty left to say. With everything that’s happened in the world, the friends we lost this last year, and not being able to perform or tour… you hear all of that in our music. It’s angry, it’s aggressive, and our emotions pour out all over this album.”

When asked about why the band’s sound has evolved throughout the last albums to a much heavier output, Gilbert motions: “I don’t want anyone feeling that we are getting fucking old. As long as we continue doing this, we’re gonna bring it. Our sound changed through the years influenced by many factors, but what you are listening to now is who we are and will continue to be.”

It’s been 35 years since FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, formed in Phoenix, Arizona released their landmark debut, “Doomsday for the Deceiver,” the only album to ever receive a 6K rating from the influential British magazine Kerrang! Bassist Jason Newsted would jump ship to Metallica while the band released the unstoppable “No Place for Disgrace” in 1988. “Cuatro” (1992), “Drift” (1995), “High” (1997), and “My God” (2001) all still rank extremely high in heavy metal circles. But it was the first part of this unofficial trilogy in 2016’s self-titled “Flotsam and Jetsam” that a certain rejuvenation and reset was clearly felt.

Fast-forward five years to a planet that was forced to its knees. While spending most of the past year in a holding pattern like the rest of the world, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM made the best of a struggling situation and just let those creative juices and angst flow. What emerged was twelve brand new blistering tracks under the moniker “Blood in the Water.” Are you ready to brace for the impact?

“We really had a hell of a time figuring out which songs to actually include in this album, because we don’t feel we had any fillers,” describes Steve Conley about the twelve new songs clocking in at nearly 55 minutes of thrashing glory.